Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee will review any complaints of ethical misconduct and forward recommendations to the Board of Directors for their membership determination, pursuant to the Article II, Section 16 of the CFA Chicago Bylaws. The Committee will be comprised of the CFA Institute Ethics Liaison, 1 Non-Officer Director, and 1 Director. Each member will serve a maximum 2-year term. The current Chairman and Vice Chair also serve on the Committee in an ex-officio role.

Committee Members:

  1. Patricia Halper, CFA - CFA Institute Ethics Liaison
  2. Chris Mier, CFA
  3. Steve Potter
  4. Kerry Jordan, CFA (Chairman) (ex-officio)
  5. Doug Jackman, CFA (Vice Chair) (ex-officio)